1200 x 80 DMirror

Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero has been appointed to fill the sole National List slot of the 'Ape Jana Bala Pakshaya' (Our Power of People Party) by the Elections Commission
ending a crisis following a dispute within the party with regard to its National List seat in Parliament.

A close tussle for the National List slot transpired for months between Bodu Bala Sena (BBS) General Secretary Ven. Galagoda Aththe Gnanasara Thero and former parliamentarian Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero.