Sports minister Roshan Ranasinghe has formed a seven-member interim committee for Sri Lanka Cricket.

In doing so, he has exercised the authority granted to him by the Sports Law No. 25 of 1973.

Arjuna Ranatunga is the chairman of the cricket interim committee.

Its other members are two retired Supreme Court judges S.I. Imam and Rohini Marasinghe, retired High Court judge Irangani Perera, Upali Dharmadasa, attorney Rakitha Rajapakshe and Hisham Jamaldeen.

The relevant gazette notification has been issued.


Sport Gazat 2023.11.06

On 03 November, minister Ranasinghe said in a statement that Sri Lanka Cricket headed by Shammi Silva and selectors should take full responsibility for Sri Lanka’s humiliating defeats at the ongoing World Cup.

Questioning their ethic of continuation in office, the minister demanded their immediate resignation without forcing him into stern action.


Roshan letter 2023.11.06 



WhatsApp Image 2023 08 02 at 15.09.47

Follow Us


Exchange Rates


Electric Bill