SJB parliamentarian Dr. Harsha de Silva has resigned from the Committee on Public Enterprises (COPE). He will however continue to serve as the chair of the Committee on Public Finance (COPF).

Deputy Speaker Ajith Rajapakse announced today in parliament that Prof. Charitha Herath has been nominated to fill the vacancy that occurred due to the resignation of Dr. Harsha de Silva.


hrsh 1


Join our WhatsApp group

Screenshot 2022 09 05 at 11.28.44 AM