Mass Media Minister Bandula Gunawardena has appointed new chairpersons and director board members to state-owned media institutions.

The relevant letters of appointment were handed over by the Minister Gunawardena at the Mass Media Ministry today (13).


Accordingly, Asanka Priyanath Jayasuriya has been appointed as the new chairman of the Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC).

Professor Chaminda Rathnayake, Professor. D.M. Ajith Dissanayaka and Attorney-at-Law Rakhitha Abeygunawardhana have been appointed as members of the SLRC’s board of directors.


Chartered Accountant Ganaka Amarasinghe was appointed as the new chairman of the Independent Television Network (ITN).

Attorney-at-Law Lalith Piyum Perera, lecturer Maheswary Mahimadas, Ravindra Guruge, Indika Liyanahewage, Hasantha Hettiarachchi have been appointed to the ITN's board of directors.


Meanwhile, Hudson Samarasinghe was reappointed as the Chairman of Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation (SLBC) while Professor Ven. Magammana Pannananda Thero, Priyantha K. Rathnayake, J. Yogaraj and M. Sisira Kumara have been appointed as directors.